Let’s try this again..

This week has been very exciting! I found out that I got into University of Pittsburgh, the #2 ranked Physical Therapy school in the country, and I couldn’t be more thankful. I know that this is what I am supposed to do; it has always been my top choice and to think it’s a reality is crazy! Needless to say, after receiving this news I have been on cloud 9 ever since. I would love to keep up with this blog, but I’m sure it won’t last long…

Only four short days from now I will start my much needed week long Thanksgiving break. I will be spending the break in Pittsburgh with the Weimers. On Thanksgiving, our parents will finally meet for the first time! I’m sure it will all go very smoothly :-). Before I can get to break, I have a massive Physics test—which I should currently be busting my butt studying for. This is the my last Monday of having a Physics lab!! AND ITS MY LAST PHYSICS LAB EVER! PRAISE GOD! 

Gregory and I are as happy as we have ever been; on November 20th we will celebrate our two year anniversary since we started dating. We could spend it sitting at home watching a movie and I would be happy! Though we will be in Pittsburgh, maybe we will go out to a fun restaurant and go out downtown… I even got a new dress for our night out! I’m praying for relatively warm weather..and no snow.. 

Oh man, next three years, and maybe even a lot more than that, I will be living in Steeler country. That MAY be an issue. I’ll work through it, but I don’t know that I have tough enough skin to wear my Ravens gear out in public there- Steelers fan’s are mean 😉 And on top of the Steelers, I think they get alot more snow than I’m used to… 

ALL of those things said, I am still so excited. I get to go to an AWESOME school, with a nationwide known PT program, and be with the love of my life. I’ll consider myself lucky. It’s so nice to officially say that I know what city and state I’ll be in next year. Maybe this will be more permanent than my last four years of homes…

 

Until Next Time.

One thought on “Let’s try this again..

  1. Awww… I love reading these Nic. I wish you had time to keep up with it. And I believe Pitt will be very lucky to have you. We are looking forward to meeting Gregory’s family and visiting Pittsburg for Thanksgiving 😘love,mom

Leave a Reply

